BULLETIN
of Udmurt University
Sciense journal
udsu-logo

Baranova Olga Germanovna


Baranova Olga Germanovna

Position: Head of the Department of botany and plant ecology
Academic degree: Doctor of Biological Sciences
Academic title: Professor

Contact details:

Address: 462034, Izhevsk, Universitetskaya st., 1/1, room 417
Phone: +7 (3412) 916448
e-mail: ob@uni.udm.ru

Biographical data:

Date of Birth - 12.08.1961.

In 1984 she graduated from the biological faculty of Leningrad state University, specialty – biologist-botanist. In 1984 she started working at the Udmurt State University, having passed the way from senior lecturer to head of the Department of botany and plant ecology. In 1985 she enrolled in postgraduate school at Leningrad University and in 1988 she defended her thesis on "Analysis of flora of Udmurtia" (scientific supervisor – Doctor of Biology, Professor V. M. Schmidt). During the period 1997-2000 she was in the doctorate of St. Petersburg University, which she finished by defending her doctoral thesis on "The flora of the Vyatka-Kama interfluve and its history" (scientific consultant – Doctor of Biological Sciences, corresponding member of RAS, prof. R. V. Kamelin). In 2003 she was awarded the academic title of Professor. For the active study of the flora of the Udmurt Republic and scientific activity in studying the vegetation cover of the Udmurt Republic, Baranova was awarded the State prize of the Udmurt Republic in the field of science in 1993 and the State prize of the Government of the Udmurt Republic in 1999 (in collaboration). She is an honorary worker of higher professional education of Russia (2006).

Research interests:

Analysis of the flora of the Vyatka-Kama interfluve (flora of Udmurtia, local floras and their comparative analysis, reconstruction of the formation history of the flora, peculiarities of propagation of plant species, including rare, invasive plants, etc.); study of the cenopopulations of rare plants, their introduction and microclonal propagation; inventory procedures and justification of a network of specially protected natural areas in the Udmurt Republic.

She is an author of more than 250 scientific publications including 18 monographs.

Scientific and organizational activity:

O. G. Baranova is an active organizer in the creation of scientific products. Since 2003 she is an executive editor of the scientific journal "Bulletin of Udmurt University”. She has contributed to writing articles on flora of Udmurtia in the Encyclopedia of the Udmurt Republic; she was the author and organizer of the series of books about the city of Izhevsk (the Nature of Izhevsk, Izhevsk pond, Springs of Izhevsk). With her participation, as an editor and author, the book "Protected areas of the Udmurt Republic" was published.

As an editor and author she participated in preparing for publication such reference books as "Forest encyclopedia of the Udmurt Republic", the encyclopedia "Izhevsk and the people of Izhevsk", the book "Kambarka district" and several others, but, unfortunately, they are not published yet.

She gathered material for a "Handbook for botanists of Russia" for several years, and in 2006 this book was published in Izhevsk and received high appraisal of specialists. She is a coordinator of the international scientific project in the Urals "Atlas of the flora of Europe" (Atlas florae Europeae, Finland).

She is a member of expert Committee for conferment of academic award in the field of botany in the name of V. L. Komarov; a member of the Presidium of the Russian Botanical society and the President of the Udmurt regional branch of Russian Botanical society; the Chairman of the Commission on the natural flora of the Council of Botanical gardens of Russia and CIS countries, the Chairman of the Commission on rare species of Botanical gardens Council of the Urals and Povolzhie, a member of expert Commission of State ecological expertise (made more than 50 expert opinions on various projects of exploration of gas and oil fields, etc. in the Udmurt Republic), a member of the Commission on the Red book of the Udmurt Republic, a member of the Commission for especially protected natural territories of the Republic of Udmurtia, a member of the public Council under the Ministry of natural resources and environmental protection of the Udmurt Republic.

ВЕСТНИК
Удмуртского университета
Научный журнал
udsu-logo

Баранова Ольга Германовна


Баранова Ольга Германовна Должность: заведующая кафедрой ботаники и экологии растений
Ученая степень: доктор биологических наук
Ученое звание: профессор

Контактные данные:

Адрес: 426034, г. Ижевск, ул. Университетская, д. 1, корп. 1, комн. 417
Телефон: +7 (3412) 916448
e-mail: ob@uni.udm.ru

Биографическая справка

Дата рождения - 12.08.1961.

Окончила биологический факультет Ленинградского государственного университета в 1984 г. по специальности биолог-ботаник. В 1984 г. начала работать в Удмуртском государственном университет, пройдя путь от старшего преподавателя до зав. кафедрой ботаники и экологии растений. В 1985 г. поступила в аспирантуру Ленинградского университета и в 1988 г. защитила кандидатскую диссертацию на тему «Анализ флоры Удмуртии» (научный руководитель д.б.н., профессор В.М. Шмидт). С 1997 по 2000 гг. была в докторантуре Санкт-Петербургского университета, которую закончила защитой докторской диссертации на тему «Флора Вятско-Камского междуречья и её история» (научный консультант доктор биол. наук, чл.-корр. РАН Р.В. Камелин). В 2003 г. ей было присвоено ученое звание профессор. За активное изучение флоры Удмуртской Республики и научную деятельность в области изучения растительного покрова УР О.Г. Барановой присуждены звания Лауреат Государственной премии Удмуртской Республики в области науки в 1993 г. и Лауреат Государственной премии Правительства УР в 1999 г. (в соавторстве), Почетный работник высшего профессионального образования России (2006).

Область научных интересов:

Изучение флоры Вятско-Камского междуречья (флора Удмуртии, локальные флоры и их сравнительный анализ, восстановление истории формирования флоры, особенности распространения видов растений, в т.ч. редких, инвазионные растения и др.); изучение ценопопуляций редких растений, их интродукция и микроклональное размножение; инвентаризация и обоснование сети особо охраняемых природных территорий в УР.

Автор более 250 научных публикаций, в том числе более 18 монографий.

Научно-организационная деятельность:

О.Г. Баранова является активным организатором при создании научной продукции. С 2003 г. ответственный редактор научного журнала «Вестник Удмуртского университета». Она внесла большой вклад в написание статей по растительному миру Удмуртии в Энциклопедию Удмуртской Республики, принимала непосредственное участие как автор и организатор публикаций серии книг по г. Ижевску (Природа г. Ижевска, Ижевский пруд, Родники Ижевска). При её участии, как редактора и составителя вышла книга «Особо охраняемые природные территории Удмуртской Республики».

При её участии как редактора и автора приготовлены к печати, но, к сожалению, до сих пор не изданы такие справочные издания, как «Лесная энциклопедия Удмуртской Республики», энциклопедия «Ижевск и ижевчане», книга «Камбарский район» и ряд других.

В течение нескольких лет её собирался материал для создания «Справочника ботаников России», который вышел в г. Ижевске в 2006 г. и получил высокую оценку у специалистов. Она является координатором международного научного проекта в Предуралье «Атлас флоры Европы» (Atlas florae Europeae, Финляндия).

Член экспертной комиссии по присуждению академической премии в области ботаники им В.Л. Комарова, член Президиума Русского ботанического общества и председатель Удмуртского регионального отделения РБО, Председатель комиссии по природной флоре Совета ботанических садов России и стран СНГ, Председатель комиссии по редким видам Совета ботанических садов Урала и Повольжья, член экспертной комиссии Государственной экологической экспертизы (сделано более 50 экспертных заключений на различные проекты освоения газовых и нефтяных месторождений и др. в Удмуртской Республике), член комиссии по Красной книге Удмуртской Республики, член комиссии по особо охраняемым природным территориям Удмуртской Республики, член общественного совета при Министерстве природных ресурсов и охраны окружающей среды УР.