BULLETIN
of Udmurt University
Sciense journal
udsu-logo

Leonov Nikolay Ilich


Leonov Nikolay Ilich Position: Head of the Department of Social Psychology and Conflictology
Academic degree: Doctor of Psychology
Academic title: Professor

Contact details:

Address: 426034 Izhevsk, Universitetskaya street, 1/6, room 105
Phone: +7 (3412) 916124
e-mail: nileonov@mail.ru

Biographical data:

Born in January 16, 1957.

In 1979 he graduated from the Far Eastern State University, and in 1987 – from Leningrad State University named after A.A. Zhdanov. He has been working in The Udmurt State University since 1987. In 1997 he received his first academic degree of candidate of psychological sciences and the title of associate professor. In 2002 he successfully defended his doctoral thesis, and in 2003 he was awarded the academic title of professor of social psychology. He passed all stages of scientific and teaching activities at the university: from assistant to professor. In 1998, on his initiative the Department of Social Psychology was opened in UdSU; now he is a head of it. From 1998 till 2006 he was a Dean of the Faculty of Psychology and Pedagogy; during the period 2007-2012 he was a Vice-rector for scientific work. In 2011 he finished his trainee job in Spain and Israel on the issue of innovative entrepreneurship. As a coordinator and participant of international projects he held traineeship in England, Germany and the United States in 2003-2005.

Research interests:

He manages postgraduate and doctoral training on specialty 19.00.05 - "Social Psychology" and develops a scientific school in the field of social psychology and vocational pedagogy (website address http://school.udsu.ru). Under his guidance, 20 PhD theses were prepared and defended; he also helps to prepare doctoral dissertations for defense. He is a head of two magistracies: "Conflictology" and "Social psychology". Representatives of such countries as Iraq and Spain study and perform master’s thesis in these magistracies.

He has published over 200 papers in the field of social psychology, conflictology and management, including monographs and textbooks with a signature stamp of UMO RF recommended to Russian universities, which are used in the CIS (Kazakhstan, Belarus, Ukraine) and abroad (Spain, Iraq). Author’s works have been translated into Spanish and Arabic. In 2013, for the first time in Arabic language, Iraq Publisher "Bayt Alhokma" ("House of Wisdom") published the textbook "Conflictology"

Scientific-organizational activities:

He is a vice-president of the Russian Psychological Society, a chairman of the Regional Department of Psychology and a member of the Presidium of the Russian Psychological Society, a honorary worker of higher education of the Russian Federation; a corresponding member of the International Academy of Psychological Science, a member of the Academy of Pedagogical and Social Sciences. He is an expert of Russian Scientific (RSF) and Humanitarian Fund (RHF), a federal expert on accreditation of universities of the Russian Federation; a consultant of the largest companies in Russia and abroad in the field of personnel management and conflict resolution, a business trainer.

He is a member of the editorial board of the journal "Bulletin of Udmurt University". He was an organizer of the All-Russian and international conferences "Man and the World" in 2007, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2014.

He is a member of dissertation councils for defense of doctoral dissertations in psychology at the National Research University (Saratov), in psychology and pedagogy at the Institute of Pedagogy and Psychology of Professional Education of RAO.

He is a guest lecturer of universities near and far abroad: University of Aktobe (Kazakhstan), the University of Granada (Spain) on the methodology and practice of conflict resolution. He provides a partnership with the Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies of the University of Granada (Spain).

ВЕСТНИК
Удмуртского университета
Научный журнал
udsu-logo

Леонов Николай Ильич


Леонов Николай Ильич Должность: заведующий кафедрой социальной психологии и конфликтологии
Ученая степень: доктор психологических наук
Ученое звание: профессор

Контактные данные:

Адрес: 426034, г. Ижевск, ул. Университетская, д. 1, корп. 6, комн. 105
Телефон: +7 (3412) 916124
e-mail: nileonov@mail.ru

Биографическая справка

Родился 16 января 1957 года.

В 1979 году закончил Дальневосточный государственный университет, а в 1987 – Ленинградский государственный университет им. А.А. Жданова. В Удмуртском государственном университете работает с 1987 года. В 1997 года получил свою первую ученую степень кандидата психологических наук и звание доцента. В 2002 году успешно защитил докторскую диссертацию, а в 2003 году ему присвоено ученое звание профессора по кафедре социальной психологии. Прошел все этапы научно-педагогической деятельности в вузе: от ассистента до профессора. В 1998 году по его инициативе в УдГУ открылась кафедра социальной психологии, заведующим которой он является в настоящее время. С 1998 по 2006 гг. - декан факультета психологии и педагогики, с 2007-2012 гг. – проректор по научной работе. В 2011 году прошел стажировку в Испании и Израиле по проблеме инновационного предпринимательства. Как координатор и участник международных проектов проходил стажировки в Англии, Германии, США в 2003-2005 годах.

Область научных интересов:

Осуществляет руководство аспирантурой и докторантурой по специальности 19.00.05 - «социальная психология» и развивает научную школу в области социальной психологии и профессиональной педагогики (адрес сайта http://school.udsu.ru). Под его руководством подготовлено и защищено 20 кандидатских диссертаций и готовятся к защите докторские диссертации. Является руководителем двух магистратур: «конфликтология» и «социальная психология». В магистратуре обучаются и выполняют магистерские диссертации представители таких стран, как Ирак, Испания.

Опубликовал более 200 работ в области социальной психологии, конфликтологии и управления, среди которых монографии и учебники с грифом УМО РФ, рекомендованные вузам РФ, которые используются в странах ближнего (Казахстан, Белоруссия, Украина) и дальнего зарубежья (Испания, Ирак). Авторские труды переведены на испанский и арабский языки. В 2013 году впервые на арабском языке в издательстве Ирака «Баит-Альхокма» («Дом мудрости»), издан учебник «Конфликтология».

Научно-организационная деятельность:

Вице-президент Российского психологического общества, Председатель регионального отделения психологов, член Президиума Российского психологического общества, Почетный работник высшего профессионального образования РФ; член-корреспондент Международной Академии психологических наук, действительный член Академии педагогических и социальных наук РФ. Эксперт Российского Научного (РНФ) и Гуманитарного Фондов (РГНФ), федеральный эксперт по аккредитации вузов РФ; консультант крупнейших компаний России и ближнего зарубежья в области эффективного управления персоналом и разрешения конфликтов, бизнес-тренер.

Член редакционного совета журнала «Вестника Удмуртский университета». Организатор Всероссийских и международных конференций «Человек и мир» в 2007, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2014 годах.

Член диссертационных советов по защите докторских диссертаций по психологии при Национальном исследовательском университете (г. Саратов), по психологии и педагогике в Институте Педагогики и Психологии профессионального образования РАО.

Является приглашенным лектором вузов ближнего и дальнего зарубежья: Актюбинского университета (Казахстан), Гранадского университета (Испания) по проблемам методологии и практики конфликтологии. Осуществляет партнерские отношения с Институтом Мира и Конфликтов университета Гранады (Испания).